Back to the results

Guided tour of the Military Horse-Riding School

Partenaire de l'office de tourisme Partenaire de l'office de tourisme
Discover the world of horses inside the castle of Fontainebleau. The EME (French name of the school) has benefited from an exceptional historical environment for more than 20 years. Booking required.
    Photo credits : EMEChlorofilm productions
    Ecole Militaire d'Equitation Allée de Maintenon
    77300 Fontainebleau
    Epicenter of the equestrian military sports and great formation school. It is composed of a hundred of men and women and 200 horses.
    It welcomes young soldiers who wish to have a career in the horse-riding field and distinguishes itself in the high level contests.

    As the first step in a comprehensive renovation, the Sénarmont riding arena has regained its external splendour. This historic building has the particularity and richness to still have the same function as in the 19th century: an equestrian working area. The interior of the riding arena should also return to its former glory by 2022. Indeed, an interior renovation project in which the reconstruction of a stand opposite to the existing one would be integrated would allow the original design of the merry-go-round to be restored.

    These visits will be available again from June 2020.

    Prices

    10€ full-price.
    7€ reduced price (6-12 years old, inhabitants of Fontainebleau, students, jobseekers).
    Free for children under 6.

    Confort and services

    • Spoken languages :
      • French

    Opening periods

    Saturday 11 July 2020 at 10.30 am.

    Saturday 25 July 2020 at 10.30 am.

    Saturday 8 August 2020 at 10.30 am.

    Saturday 22 August 2020 at 10.30 am.

    Saturday 19 September 2020 at 10.30 am.

    Saturday 26 September 2020 at 10.30 am.

    Saturday 17 October 2020 at 10.30 am.

    Saturday 7 November 2020 at 10.30 am.

    Saturday 21 November 2020 at 10.30 am.

    Saturday 12 December 2020 at 10.30 am.