fbpx
Back to the results

Guided tour in the forest

Discover the Forest of Fontainebleau thanks through a walk with a local guide. Different topics will be covered, such as the history of the forest, but also its vast fauna and flora.
    Photo credits : PixabayFTFontainebleau Tourisme
    Fontainebleau Tourisme
    4, bis place de la République
    77300 Fontainebleau
    Description of the topics discussed :

    - Painters' trail in Barbizon (with supporting photos, comparison of the sites between the time when they painted the landscapes and today, their homes in the village)
    - Quarries trail (from the beginning of the construction of the Château de Fontainebleau until the end of quarrying in 1907)
    - Platières de Franchard (rocks - erosions - geology)
    - Fauna, flora, biodiversity
    - The ponds in the forest of Fontainebleau (deer pond, fairy pond, etc) with comments on the flora and amphibians
    - Walks in the most beautiful sites of the forest : Hurlevent, the high plains, Cassepot rock, fountains' paths...
    - Ecosystem
    - Commented hikes "in the footsteps of Denecourt"
    - Discovery of edible plants in the forest of Fontainebleau (characteristics and culinary recipes for everyone) with supportive documents
    - Civil laws of the forest

    Prices

    Free entry for children < 6 years.

    Confort and services

    • Spoken languages :
      • French

    Opening periods

    Saturday 5 December 2020 between 2 pm and 4.30 pm.

    Saturday 19 December 2020 between 2 pm and 4.30 pm.

    Saturday 6 February 2021 between 2 pm and 4.30 pm.

    Saturday 27 February 2021 between 2 pm and 4.30 pm.

    Saturday 13 March 2021 between 2 pm and 4.30 pm.

    Saturday 27 March 2021 between 2 pm and 4.30 pm.

    Saturday 10 April 2021 between 2 pm and 4.30 pm.

    Saturday 24 April 2021 between 2 pm and 4.30 pm.

    Sunday 2 May 2021 between 2 pm and 4.30 pm.

    Thursday 13 May 2021 between 2 pm and 4.30 pm.

    Sunday 6 June 2021 between 2 pm and 4.30 pm.

    Saturday 26 June 2021 between 2 pm and 4.30 pm.