fbpx
Back to the results

Guided tour in the forest

Discover the Forest of Fontainebleau through a walk with a local guide. Different topics will be covered, such as the history of the forest, but also its vast fauna and flora.
Mandatory advance booking
    Photo credits : PixabayFTFontainebleau Tourisme
    Fontainebleau Tourisme
    4, bis place de la République
    77300 Fontainebleau
    Description of the different topics discussed :

    - Historical quarries : rocher Fourceau quarry

    - Franchard : rocks, erosion and geology

    - Gallo-roman site of Bois Gauthier in Avon : history of the Saint Aubin fountain and the river Castle

    - Plain of Chamfroy : fauna, flora and history of local monuments

    - Denecourt tower and Cassepot rock : viewpoints

    - Fairy pond : ecosystems in the Fontainebleau forest

    - Quarry workers trail : from the Castle construction until the 20th Century

    - Franchard : history of the Fontainebleau forest

    - Art in the forest : the impressionists in Barbizon

    - Artistic and biological reserves

    Prices

    Adult: 15 €, Child (6-12 years): 8 €.

    Free entry for children < 6 years.

    Confort and services

    • Spoken languages :
      • French

    Opening periods

    Saturday 6 February 2021 between 2 pm and 4.30 pm.

    Saturday 27 February 2021 between 2 pm and 4.30 pm.

    Saturday 13 March 2021 between 2 pm and 4.30 pm.

    Saturday 27 March 2021 between 2 pm and 4.30 pm.

    Saturday 10 April 2021 between 2 pm and 4.30 pm.

    Saturday 17 April 2021 between 2 pm and 4.30 pm.

    Saturday 24 April 2021 between 2 pm and 4.30 pm.

    Sunday 2 May 2021 between 2 pm and 4.30 pm.

    Thursday 13 May 2021 between 2 pm and 4.30 pm.

    Sunday 6 June 2021 between 2 pm and 4.30 pm.

    Saturday 26 June 2021 between 2 pm and 4.30 pm.